Food/ Healthy Kids

Baby Brezza Review and Giveaway

Baby Brezza Review and Giveaway
Earlier this summer, I was lucky enough to be sent a Baby Brezza One Step Baby Food Maker to review. Since we did Baby Led Weaning with Penelope, I never got into making pureed baby food. Although, I did make one recipe, before I decided to let her try to eat pieces of whatever we were eating.
001 yFN9sj

If I didn’t do Baby Led Weaning, I would have absolutely made her food. When you make your baby’s food you can control ingredients. You can make food with local, in season and organic vegetables. You can rest easy knowing that there is no BPA in the food from the plastic jars they come in at the store. You can control price and save money by buying local vegetables that are in season, make a huge batch and freeze it (and we all know how I love to freeze food!). And then you also get that high and that sense of pride, that comes when you create something with your own two hands.

Around the same time I was sent a copy of ICE POP JOY. I highly recommend buying the ICE, POP, JOY book if you want to make healthy popsicles for your little one. The author is an amazing woman, someone I really look up to and admire. She has so many different and wonderful recipes to try and the photography is stunning. I love having this book on my kitchen counter, because it is a JOY to look at!

But I thought the Baby Brezza would be perfect for making popsicles, since it has a blend only option. I was so inspired by the book, that I decided to come up with my own recipe, with local, organic blueberries and blackberries. It tastes amazing, but I can’t share it with you yet, because it is going to be published in the upcoming Baby Food Cookbook that Baby Brezza is putting out next Fall!
003 gnU4dE
Baby Brezza Review and Giveaway
Speaking of stunning photography, big thanks to Christy Baldwin Photography, for taking the pictures for this post. She is pretty dang amazing! I hope I can take pictures like her one day.
008 8Nmb9W
Penelope had such fun helping me make our popsicles. And do you see how color coordinated we are? I am such a dork, but I had to wear blue to match the popsicles! That dress was actually the dress my maid of honor wore at my beach wedding, I liked it so much, I bought one for myself.
Baby Brezza Review and Giveaway
The Baby Brezza is an all in one. So you can steam your veggies and then puree it, and only wash one item!
Baby Brezza Review and Giveaway
My little helper.
015 6YA8D6
She really liked pressing the buttons. I will have to be honest, figuring out how to use the Baby Brezza the first time I attempted to use it, it was not totally self explanatory. I like to be able to whip things out the box and figure it out, without wasting time reading silly things like directions. So take my advice, just take a moment to read the directions first!!
Baby Brezza Review and Giveaway
And ta da! Delish home made popsicles. We used these popsicle molds from Ecological Babies. I love them!
Baby Brezza Review and Giveaway
My beautiful girl loved her popsicles! This is one of my most favorite pictures of Penelope. Those eyes kill me!
018 wb9SM7
If you don’t have fancy popsicle molds, you can use an ice cube tray and tooth picks.
Baby Brezza Review and Giveaway
The Baby Brezza has a pourable spout, so pouring into containers was, wait for it, a breeze!

Do you make your baby’s food? Would you like to have your very own Baby Brezza?

Enter our giveaway! Here’s how:

MANDATORY ENTRY:

You must be a Mama and Baby Love Facebook Fan AND Baby Brezza to participate.

EXTRA ENTRIES:

Must include email address if not listed in profile. Each entry must be a separate comment in the comment section.

* Post about this Giveaway on Facebook and tag Mama and Baby Love (hit the @ and type Mama and Baby Love)
* Follow Me on Pinterest
* Sign up for the Mama and Baby Love email newsletter
Good luck everyone! Giveaway will run until 10.30.11! I will use random.org generator to pick a winner and will email the winner and announce it here on the blog. The winner will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be announced.
DISCLAIMER: I was not paid for this post. Thank you ICE, POP, JOY and Baby Brezza for allowing me to review your products and for the awesome giveaway. If you are interested in having me do a review and giveaway for your business or product, or about our advertising pricing, send us an email at [email protected]

 

By Best Kids Health Blog

You Might Also Like

  • The Annessa Family
    October 3, 2011 at 12:18 PM

    "Like" you both on facebook and am now following on Pinterest!

    I would LOVE to win this because we are adopting and I feel that "mama" guilt of not being there those first few months to give her the absolute best…

    this could really help me do just that!

    Thanks,

    Brooke
    http://www.TheAnnessaFamily.blogspot.com

  • CajunFleur
    October 3, 2011 at 12:46 PM

    I like you on Facebook!!
    My email is [email protected]

  • CajunFleur
    October 3, 2011 at 12:46 PM

    I like Baby Brezza on Facebook!!
    My email is [email protected]

  • CajunFleur
    October 3, 2011 at 12:47 PM

    I follow you on pinterest!

    My email is [email protected]

  • mrsmac28
    October 3, 2011 at 1:56 PM

    How cool I would LOVE to win this! I follow u on Pinterest

    [email protected]

  • mrsmac28
    October 3, 2011 at 1:57 PM

    I would love to win this awesome gadget!
    I follow you on Pinterest

    [email protected]

  • mrsmac28
    October 3, 2011 at 1:58 PM

    I am a fan of you and Baby Brezza on FB

    [email protected]

  • mrsmac28
    October 3, 2011 at 1:59 PM

    I get the blog newsletter

    [email protected]

  • mrsmac28
    October 3, 2011 at 2:02 PM

    shared this awesome giveaway on FB

    [email protected]

  • Kelly
    October 3, 2011 at 2:41 PM

    I follow you on facebook.

  • Kelly
    October 3, 2011 at 2:41 PM

    I follow Baby Brezza on facebook.

  • Kelly
    October 3, 2011 at 2:42 PM

    I follow you on pinterest.

  • Kelly
    October 3, 2011 at 2:42 PM

    I think I get the email newsletter as well.

  • Kelly
    October 3, 2011 at 2:43 PM

    I'm mentioning on facebook as well. I would love to win (I know it's random). Have a 6 month old and just started making a few homemade foods for him. I think this would help so much! Thanks for the giveaway!

  • Allison
    October 3, 2011 at 3:03 PM

    I make my own baby food and would LOVE a Baby Breeza!

    I like Baby Breeza and Mama and Baby Love on FB! [email protected]

  • Allison
    October 3, 2011 at 3:04 PM

    I also follow Mama and Baby Love on Pinterest.

    [email protected]

  • carO__
    October 3, 2011 at 3:04 PM

    I am fans of yours and theirs on facebook!

    Great post!

    [email protected]

  • Victoria @ One Crafty Momma
    October 3, 2011 at 3:20 PM

    First of all, this post ROCKS. Second – YAY for Christy Baldwin Photography!!! 🙂 LOVE LOVE LOVE!! 🙂

  • Maureen
    October 3, 2011 at 3:58 PM

    What a fun giveaway, Steph 🙂

  • Meghan Unger
    October 3, 2011 at 5:58 PM

    Like Baby Brezza on FB, following you on Pinterest. Love your blog!
    [email protected]

  • Anonymous
    October 3, 2011 at 6:44 PM

    I have loved following your blog, and now I am a fan of the baby breeza. My 4 month old isn't ready for homemade baby food yet, but I am super excited about making it for her. my e-mail address is amy_angelgirl at yahoo dot com

  • Anonymous
    October 3, 2011 at 6:45 PM

    Extra credit!! I am following you on pininterest!! My e-mail address is amy_angelgirl at yahoo dot com

  • Krissy
    October 3, 2011 at 6:55 PM

    I love your coordinating outfits! AND I was just in the market for a baby food processor, except I need mine a.s.a.p. but I will be checking this brand out for sure!

  • Emily
    October 3, 2011 at 9:59 PM

    I like you on Facebook!
    [email protected]

  • Emily
    October 3, 2011 at 10:00 PM

    I like Baby Brezza on Facebook!
    emily @ ourlittlegems.com

  • Emily
    October 3, 2011 at 10:00 PM

    I'm a follower on Pinterest!
    Thank you for an awesome giveaway!
    emily @ ourlittlegems.com

  • Carrie
    October 3, 2011 at 10:50 PM

    I like both of you!!!

    I beyond want this…I need it!

    [email protected] 🙂

  • Christy B
    October 3, 2011 at 11:14 PM

    Yay – great pictures 🙂 Already liked you on facebook 🙂

  • Christy B
    October 3, 2011 at 11:15 PM

    I liked Baby Breeza on fb… 🙂

  • Christy B
    October 3, 2011 at 11:16 PM

    Following on pinterest… 🙂

  • Christy
    October 3, 2011 at 11:20 PM

    just posted on my fb page… 🙂

  • Christy B
    October 3, 2011 at 11:26 PM

    woohoo, just added the newsletter 🙂

  • MDH
    October 3, 2011 at 11:58 PM

    I like both Mama and Baby Love and Baby Brezza on FB. Thanks!

  • MDH
    October 3, 2011 at 11:58 PM

    I follow you on Pinterest. Thanks!

  • Joanna
    October 4, 2011 at 1:18 AM

    I already like you on facebook
    [email protected]

  • Joanna
    October 4, 2011 at 1:19 AM

    I like Baby Breeza
    [email protected]

  • Joanna
    October 4, 2011 at 1:20 AM

    I follow you on pinterest
    [email protected]
    Thanks!

  • Anonymous
    October 4, 2011 at 1:56 AM

    I am a fan of both you and Baby Brezza!
    Kristina S.
    kristina_ann_scott at hotmail dot com

  • Anonymous
    October 4, 2011 at 2:43 AM

    I follow you on Pinterest!
    Kristina S.
    kristina_ann_scott at hotmail dot com

  • Anonymous
    October 4, 2011 at 2:46 AM

    I signed up for your email newsletter.
    Kristina S.
    kristina_ann_scott at hotmail dot com

  • Kristin
    October 4, 2011 at 3:53 AM

    I like Mama and Baby Love as well as Baby Brezza on FB. 🙂

  • Kristin
    October 4, 2011 at 3:53 AM

    I follow your Pinterest (and LOVE it!).

  • Kristin
    October 4, 2011 at 3:54 AM

    I'm all signed up for the Mama and Baby Love newsletter!

  • Joanne - The Real Food Mama
    October 4, 2011 at 4:05 PM

    "Like"ed both Mama and Baby Love and Baby Brezza on Facebook!!

    Posted the Giveaway on Facebook, you can see that post here:
    http://www.facebook.com/venuswmu/posts/2449746563762

    Followed Mama and Baby Love on Pinterest as well!!

    Very cool Giveaway!! Thanks

    Joanne Preston – The Real Food Mama

  • Joanne - The Real Food Mama
    October 4, 2011 at 4:09 PM

    ps…I am not comfortable leaving my email address on the comment board.

    You can find me at
    http://www.therealfoodmama.com

    🙂 Thanks

  • The Happy Homeschooler
    October 4, 2011 at 4:15 PM

    I've been making all the food my baby twins eat. This would be a wonderful help. I "like" both on FB.
    [email protected]

  • The Happy Homeschooler
    October 4, 2011 at 4:15 PM

    Following on Pinterest!
    [email protected]

  • Victoria @ One Crafty Momma
    October 4, 2011 at 7:46 PM

    i follow you and baby brezza on fb! 🙂

  • Victoria @ One Crafty Momma
    October 4, 2011 at 7:46 PM

    uh, of course i follow you on pinterest! 🙂

  • Victoria @ One Crafty Momma
    October 4, 2011 at 7:48 PM

    shared on FB!

  • Victoria @ One Crafty Momma
    October 4, 2011 at 7:49 PM

    i signed up for your newsletter! 🙂

  • Kate
    October 4, 2011 at 8:15 PM

    I liked you and Baby Brezza on facebook. Kate Cheney Foster

    [email protected]

  • Kate
    October 4, 2011 at 8:16 PM

    I follow you on pinterest.

    [email protected]

  • The Boddies
    October 4, 2011 at 11:28 PM

    I have been making baby food with my food processor and I think it's about to wear out!

    [email protected]

  • The Boddies
    October 4, 2011 at 11:29 PM

    I follow you on Pinterest

    [email protected]

  • Jessica
    October 4, 2011 at 11:52 PM

    I am a fan of Mama and Baby Love AND Baby Brezza on facebook

    jessicarwarfield at gmail dot com

  • Jessica
    October 4, 2011 at 11:53 PM

    I posted about this giveaway on facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=131712556928424&id=71005186

  • Jessica
    October 4, 2011 at 11:54 PM

    I Follow you on Pinterest

    jessicarwarfield at gmail dot com

  • Jessica
    October 4, 2011 at 11:54 PM

    I signed up for the Mama and Baby Love email newsletter

    jessicarwarfield at gmail dot com

  • PharmaMom
    October 5, 2011 at 7:47 PM

    Hi! I am a follower, and facebook friend of both you and Baby Brezza!

    [email protected] babyfoodscoops.com

  • PharmaMom
    October 5, 2011 at 7:47 PM

    I also follow you on Twitter (Nicole O)

    [email protected] babyfoodscoops.com

  • PharmaMom
    October 5, 2011 at 7:48 PM

    … and I'm a newsletter subscriber 🙂

    [email protected] babyfoodscoops.com

  • The Full Nelson
    October 5, 2011 at 11:16 PM

    I like you on fb

    [email protected]

  • The Full Nelson
    October 5, 2011 at 11:17 PM

    I like BabyBrezza on fb
    [email protected]

  • The Full Nelson
    October 5, 2011 at 11:17 PM

    I signed up for your newsletter!

    [email protected]

  • carrotsformichaelmas
    October 6, 2011 at 1:38 PM

    "Like" you both on FB.

    Haley

    haley.s.stewart (at) gmail (dot) com

  • Madame Garcia
    October 8, 2011 at 1:44 PM

    Just found out I'm pregnant last week and would love this product! Thanks for the opportunity! [email protected]

  • Madame Garcia
    October 8, 2011 at 1:45 PM

    Following you on Pinterest–my newest time-waster!

  • Stephie999
    October 10, 2011 at 6:20 PM

    I LOVE you guys and baby brezza on fb, and pinterest, and any other way I can! 🙂

    [email protected]

    Steph Johnson

  • Stephie999
    October 10, 2011 at 6:21 PM

    I 'like' (LOVE!) baby brezza and you on facebook, and pinterest, and wherever else it lets me! LoveLoveLOVE the blog!

    [email protected]

  • Hey_Kari_Anne
    October 10, 2011 at 6:22 PM

    Would love to win. LO is just over 4 months, so we'll be starting solids soon! I "like" you and Baby Breeza on facebook.
    [email protected]

  • IttyBitty0621
    October 10, 2011 at 7:11 PM

    I would absolutely love this, I have wanted one since before I had my son. Then when he was born with a CHD, I decided there was no better alternative to making my own baby food.

  • Kristen
    October 12, 2011 at 6:31 PM

    I have been making some of Hunter's food and this looks like it would be awesome.

  • Lindsey Morrow
    October 12, 2011 at 6:44 PM

    I like you both on facebook. 🙂

  • Lindsey Morrow
    October 12, 2011 at 6:46 PM

    Shared it on facebook.

  • Lindsey Morrow
    October 12, 2011 at 6:47 PM

    I follow you on pinterest. 🙂

  • Heather Allen
    October 12, 2011 at 7:36 PM

    Yes, please! 🙂 This would be great when Hudson is ready to eat "people food!" 🙂
    [email protected]

  • Jenny Oliphint
    October 12, 2011 at 8:25 PM

    Great giveaway! I have "liked" everything on Facebook, started following you on Twitter, and subscribed to your e-newsletter. Thanks so much for the opportunity!

  • Amy
    October 12, 2011 at 10:41 PM

    I "like" mama and baby love and baby brezza on facebook.
    [email protected]

  • Amy
    October 12, 2011 at 10:44 PM

    I follow you on pintrest!
    [email protected]

  • Deana K
    October 13, 2011 at 2:19 PM

    I'm a fan of you and Baby Breeza on facebook!
    [email protected]

  • Deana K
    October 13, 2011 at 2:20 PM

    I follow you on Pinterest! *Which is where I found you in the first place 😉
    [email protected]

  • Deana K
    October 13, 2011 at 2:24 PM

    I tagged you in my facebook post!
    [email protected]

  • nands
    October 13, 2011 at 2:30 PM

    I like momma & baby love AND baby brezze on facebook.

    [email protected]

  • nands
    October 13, 2011 at 2:31 PM

    I posted on facebook about the giveaway.
    [email protected]

  • Sam
    October 13, 2011 at 6:28 PM

    like you on fb

  • Sam
    October 13, 2011 at 6:29 PM

    like baby breze on fb

  • Sam
    October 13, 2011 at 6:29 PM

    i get your emails

  • Noble M Standing
    October 13, 2011 at 8:32 PM

    I am following you on facebook.
    Michelle J.
    a dot mothers dot milk at gmail dot com
    dominion dot day at gmail dot com

  • Noble M Standing
    October 13, 2011 at 8:33 PM

    I am following Baby Breeza on facebook.
    Michelle J.
    a dot mothers dot milk at gmail dot com
    dominion dot day at gmail dot com

  • Noble M Standing
    October 13, 2011 at 8:34 PM

    I am following you on Pinterest.
    Michelle J.
    a dot mothers dot milk at gmail dot com
    dominion dot day at gmail dot com

  • Noble M Standing
    October 13, 2011 at 8:35 PM

    I signed up for your newsletter.

    Michelle J.
    a dot mothers dot milk at gmail dot com
    dominion dot day at gmail dot com

  • Rachel Huber
    October 13, 2011 at 9:46 PM

    I follow you and Baby Brezza on Facebook!! I do make some food for my son (13 months), but only have a normal blender, so it's more of a chore. Also have baby #2 coming in January, so this will get used for her, too!!!

  • Rachel Huber
    October 13, 2011 at 9:48 PM

    I also am following you on Pinterest!!

  • Heather
    October 13, 2011 at 11:37 PM

    I liked both pages on fb. I've done baby food a few times at home. I find it's more fun if I get together with a friend to do it.
    Heather
    [email protected]

  • Heather
    October 13, 2011 at 11:39 PM

    Following you on Pinterest
    Heather
    [email protected]

  • Sarah @ A Runner's Heart
    October 15, 2011 at 10:09 PM

    I'm a fan of you and Baby Brezza on Facebook! 🙂 Sarahbara2001 at yahoo.com

  • Sarah @ A Runner's Heart
    October 15, 2011 at 10:10 PM

    I follow you on Pinterest! I love looking at all of your stuff! 🙂 Sarahbara2001 at yahoo.com

  • Sarah @ A Runner's Heart
    October 15, 2011 at 10:11 PM

    I already receive your email newsletter! 🙂 Sarahbara2001 at yahoo.com

  • Sarah @ A Runner's Heart
    October 15, 2011 at 10:13 PM

    I posted it on my facebook! 🙂 (Sarah Wells) Sarahbara2001 at yahoo.com

  • Jessica
    October 18, 2011 at 12:50 PM

    I like both Mama and Baby Love and Breeza on facebook.

    Jessica Steppig Balderson
    [email protected]

  • Jessica
    October 18, 2011 at 12:51 PM

    I am so excited to be following you on pinterest. I love all of your tutorials and cannot wait to see what else you are thinking about doing.

    [email protected]

  • Jami Graham
    October 19, 2011 at 11:55 PM

    I like Baby Brezza and Mama and Baby Love on Facebook!!

    [email protected]

  • Jami Graham
    October 19, 2011 at 11:56 PM

    I follow you on Pinterest as whatthegraham

    [email protected]

  • Jennifer Delgado
    October 20, 2011 at 6:11 PM

    I follow you and Baby Brezza on facebook!

    jennuhfer at yahoo dot com

  • Jennifer Delgado
    October 20, 2011 at 6:12 PM

    I follow you on Pinterest!

    jennuhfer at yahoo dot com

  • The R Crew
    October 23, 2011 at 11:20 PM

    I follow you on Pinterest. Thanks for a great give away.
    rmnsjnk at yahoo dot com

  • Tiff
    October 24, 2011 at 3:58 PM

    I follow you and baby brezza on FB.
    I would love this since I am on baby #3 of homamade baby food.
    [email protected]

  • Tammy
    October 24, 2011 at 6:16 PM

    I'm a fan on Facebook!

  • Tammy
    October 24, 2011 at 6:16 PM

    I follow you on Pinterest!

  • Tammy
    October 24, 2011 at 6:17 PM

    I've signed up for a subscript for your newsletter! Yay!

  • AMY G
    October 24, 2011 at 7:51 PM

    I "liked" moma and baby on facebook
    email: [email protected]

  • AMY G
    October 24, 2011 at 7:51 PM

    "liked" baby brezza on facebook
    [email protected]

  • AMY G
    October 24, 2011 at 7:52 PM

    I'm now following you on Pinterest!
    [email protected]

  • AMY G
    October 24, 2011 at 7:52 PM

    I made a comment about the giveaway on my facebook profile, thanks
    [email protected]

  • AMY G
    October 24, 2011 at 7:53 PM

    I signed up for the email newsletter. I hope I can win, my 6 month old is ready for some homemade food!
    [email protected]

  • Leslie aka zoeandcooper
    October 25, 2011 at 1:52 PM

    I like both your blog and Baby Brezza on facebook and would love to enter.

    [email protected]

  • Leslie aka zoeandcooper
    October 25, 2011 at 1:52 PM

    I follow you on pinterest

  • Nicole
    October 27, 2011 at 10:42 PM

    So excited about this giveaway! It's perfect for the point I am at with my 5 month old!

  • Nicole
    October 27, 2011 at 10:43 PM

    I follow you on pinterest 🙂

  • thenew30something
    October 27, 2011 at 10:45 PM

    I also liked Baby Brezza on Facebook!

  • thenew30something
    October 27, 2011 at 10:45 PM

    I mentioned you on Facebook and the giveaway!!

  • Emily @ Random Recycling
    October 28, 2011 at 6:40 PM

    I am now a FB fan for both. LOVE the popsicle idea for the Baby Brezza. Gives it more long term use.

  • Emily @ Random Recycling
    October 28, 2011 at 6:41 PM

    I'm following now on Pinterest. (Emily R.)

  • Carrie
    October 29, 2011 at 12:16 AM

    I'm following both you and Baby Brezza on FB!!! 🙂

  • Jessica
    October 29, 2011 at 10:17 PM

    I am a fan of both on facebook (Jessica Miller)
    jjak2003 at gmail dot com

  • Jessica
    October 29, 2011 at 10:18 PM

    I subscribe to your newsletter
    jjak2003 at gmail dot com

  • Ashleigh
    October 29, 2011 at 11:24 PM

    i'm following you on fb as well as baby brezza. when i figure out how to follow you on pinterest i will. lol
    i'd love to win this! i've been planning on making my baby's food when the time comes. either way i'll be making it, but this would be such a cool helpful gadget!
    crossing my fingers.
    my email is [email protected]

  • Stephanie
    November 1, 2011 at 11:35 AM

    And the lucky winner is….
    Kristin!!!!
    who said…
    I follow your Pinterest (and LOVE it!).
    Send me an email Kristen and I will have the Baby Brezza sent to you! Congratulations!!

  • Tara
    February 21, 2012 at 8:56 PM

    I’m coming into this sort of late, but just had to put in my two cents. It’s nice to see you’ve updated your blog, and I can’t wait for more freezer meals! We’ve tried most of them, and it sure is nice to just toss something into the Crock Pot from the freezer without day-of prep! You are absolutely right about making baby foods. I have many friends who exclusively buy baby purees, and to me, it’s such a waste. I’m absolutely not into organic this-or-that foods and baby raising methods, but the little time and effort it took to steam and puree the foods gave me peace of mind and, to be honest, a sense of pride in what I fed my little girl. Totally worth it. Now that she’s eating chunks of food, we use our baby food maker to just do the steaming–then we cut the food into bite-sized chunks, stuff them into ice cube trays, freeze them, and just heat them in little baggies in warm water when it’s time to eat (when we’re being really smart, we put them in the fridge to thaw beforehand). This is still necessary because our one-year-old has only two little teeth coming in–definitely not enough to chomp through crunchy fruits and veggies! Apples and carrots are the easiest ones to prepare and freeze, and she pounds them down her throat! It’s also nice to still be able to use our baby food maker. Such a money saver!

    • Stephanie
      February 22, 2012 at 2:28 AM

      I agree, the moms who make their babies food, all tell me the feel that same feeling of pride. That is a great tip about freezing, pre-cooked, pre-chopped food as they get older.

  • Laura
    April 30, 2012 at 1:16 AM

    Do you give your daughter juice? I was just wondering if you did what kind? And if you don’t, why not? Juice is just so full if sugar I couldn’t see myself giving it to my baby when he is old enough. Thanks!

    • Stephanie
      April 30, 2012 at 2:05 AM

      Sometimes I give her spinach-apple juice that I make myself. It is mostly spinach and just a touch of apple. The last time she did have a fever, I did give her watered down store bought organic juice, because I wanted her to stay hydrated and her blood sugar level up. But I do not give her juice to drink as a regular thing, because like you said, way too much sugar.