Green Living/ Remedies

All Natural Kids Bugs Spray Review and Giveaway!

I was graciously sent Absolute Green’s 100% Natural DEET Free Bug Spray a few months ago to try out. It came just at the right time, when the bugs here in North Florida were starting to peak.
kidswebsizeXQ9E2595 web PDySEp
Ya’ll know what a freak I am about buying everything organic and chemical free and bug spray is no exception.

I really liked this spray. When I sprayed it on Penelope it smelled nice and did not leave a heavy residue. And it seemed to work just fine. Now, were not in the middle of a swamp, but for normal outdoor activities it has been really great for us. I had to really put a lot on, but its so light and smells good that it isn’t really a problem.

More about this awesome product from Absolute Green:

This bug spray repels mosquitoes, including the west nile virus producing mosquito’s, biting flies, gnats, no see-ums and other annoying insects! Our spray of essential oils keeps the bugs away while your children enjoy nature, look for seashells, find frogs or just play outside without getting bug bites!

Absolute Green Kids Natural Bug Repellent is a non-toxic bug spray that works great, dries non-oily and has a pleasant aroma. Convenient 4oz size allows for an easy travel companion. Lasting 4-6 hours between applications. Recommended for the whole family.

Contains: Witch Hazel Distillate, Ethyl Alcohol (from corn), Lemon grass Eucalyptus Essential Oil, Neem Seed Oil, Cedar wood Essential Oil, and other essential oils.


So would you like to try this awesome bug spray? Well today’s your lucky day! Absolute Green is giving away 3 BOTTLES to HMHB readers!!!

Here is what you have to do to enter:

MANDATORY ENTRY
Check out Absolute Green on Facebook and “like” them.

Good luck everyone! Giveaway will run until 7.30.11! I will use random generator to pick a winner and will email the winner and announce it here on the blog. The winner will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be announced.

DISCLAIMER: We were not paid for this post. Thank you, Absolute Green for allowing us to review your products and for the awesome giveaway. If you are interested in having me do a review and giveaway for your business or product, or about our advertising pricing, send us an email at [email protected]

You Might Also Like

  • katevp-a
    July 14, 2011 at 10:06 PM

    i follow you one facebook!

  • mrsmac28
    July 15, 2011 at 3:01 AM

    I like and follow u on FB!
    [email protected]

  • mrsmac28
    July 15, 2011 at 3:02 AM

    I now Like Absolute Green on FB!
    [email protected]

  • She's crafty, and she's just my type.
    July 15, 2011 at 6:44 AM

    I am a follower (I think?) I liked AG on FB.

  • She's crafty, and she's just my type.
    July 15, 2011 at 6:45 AM

    I now follow HMHB on facebook. Woo!

  • mrsmac28
    July 15, 2011 at 7:47 PM

    i updated my profile telling others about the contest
    [email protected]

  • Kaycee
    July 17, 2011 at 12:58 AM

    I follow you on GFC as FIT for a child and liked Absolute Green on FB as Kaycee Williams DeHennis. Thanks for the chance!

    kayceewilliams at gmail dot com

  • Kaycee
    July 17, 2011 at 12:58 AM

    I follow you on FB as kaycee Williams DeHennis!

    kayceewilliams at gmail dot com

  • Lindsey Morrow
    July 17, 2011 at 2:19 AM

    I liked Absolute Green on facebook!

  • Lindsey Morrow
    July 17, 2011 at 2:20 AM

    I follow you on facebook too!

  • katevp-a
    July 17, 2011 at 12:54 PM

    I put this contest in my status on facebook 🙂

  • PharmaMom
    July 18, 2011 at 4:12 AM

    I already follow you and just "liked" Absolute Green on Facebook.

    Great giveaway! So timely.. I just photographed our daughter's first mosquito bite this past weekend. Poor kiddo..

    [email protected]
    http://www.babyfoodscoops.com

  • PharmaMom
    July 18, 2011 at 4:13 AM

    I follow you on Facebook as well!

    [email protected]
    http://www.babyfoodscoops.com

  • Mama Frog
    July 22, 2011 at 8:44 PM

    I liked Absolute Green on FB.

  • Mama Frog
    July 22, 2011 at 8:45 PM

    I already follow HMHB on FB

  • Monica
    July 23, 2011 at 7:33 PM

    Of course I follow Healthy Mama, Healthy Baby on Facebook!

  • Monica
    July 23, 2011 at 7:35 PM

    Liked Absolute Green on Facebook 🙂

  • Maureen
    July 24, 2011 at 6:26 AM

    I like Absolutely Green on FB. I HATE bug season…. they go straight to chompin' on the girls, and I refuse to spray them down with chemicals, so we make them wear long sleeves and pants outside, and that also makes me feel awful b/c they're so sweaty! Can't win either way… we've tried planting lemongrass and using citronella to no avail… It's worth a shot if it works! Thanks 🙂

  • Maureen
    July 24, 2011 at 6:27 AM

    posting on FB to my FOB page 🙂

  • ArtsyNina
    July 30, 2011 at 2:57 AM

    Liked Absolute Green on FB (Nina Hedin)

  • ArtsyNina
    July 30, 2011 at 2:58 AM

    And following you on Facebook! (Nina Hedin)

  • Stephanie
    August 7, 2011 at 2:23 AM

    Sorry for the delay…the winners are….
    MrsMac28
    FitForAChild
    PharmaMom

    I will email your email addresses to AbsoluteGreen and they will be in touch about getting your mailing address.

    Congratulations!!