Green Living

The Best Housewarming Gift! Shaklee Cleaning Product Review + Giveaway!

 

My friend Jaima from Ring Around the Rosies is a Shaklee distributor extraordinnaire. Her team is one of the fastest growing teams in the country. I love how dedicated she is to growing her business and supporting the other women in her team. I am huge fan of network marketing and if I didn’t already have so many passions and business ventures already, I would defiently sign up under her!

I first heard about Shaklee in 2006 when I opened up my yoga studio. A client at the time had brought by a sample for me to try, since she knew I was into green and chemical free cleaning. I loved the all purpose spray and I used it for years. But when it ran out, I started making my own all purpose spray with water, vinegar and tea tree oil, which I also love, because it’s cheap and it’s simple thing you can do to feel like you are a homemade, green goddess without having to do much work!

Since we recently moved, I hadn’t stocked up cleaning supplies lately, because I didn’t want to pack a bunch of extra stuff in the move. And I was literally about to make another batch of homemade cleaner and buy a few Seventh Generation bottles for floors and the dishwasher when Jaima emailed me and asked if I wanted to review some Shaklee products!

I said, hell yes, I did! And a few days later a huge box of the entire cleaning product line showed up at my door. You know you are natural living nut job when you get excited about chemical free cleaning products. I lined them all in a row, because, well, Penelope does get that quirky OCD behavior honest. There is nothing more calming to me that seeing a neat stack of frozen food in my freezer or a matchy-matchy line up of something. And it was seriously bugging me, that underneath my kitchen sink, I had a mish mash of products and bottles. Now knowing that everything is the same and looks the same and has a pretty design makes me feel calmer.

I have tried everything in the kit except the disenfectant cleaner and I truly do love everything I tried. I am sold. I think I will probably use Shaklee products the rest of my life, to have pretty bottles lined up in a row to ease my mind and because not only do they actually work great, they are all natural and I get to support a work at home mom with my purchases! Using vinegar and lemon is the only 100% safe way to clean chemical free, but I feel good about these products, they are very similar to Seventh Generation products. Click this link to see ingredient listings.

Would you like to try some too?!

Jaima was kind enough to offer a giveaway to M+BL readers. One lucky reader will get The Get Clean Household Mini Kit, which is a $46 value and includes:

  • Basic H2® Organic Super Cleaning Concentrate, 16 oz. (1)
  • Basic H2® Wipes (35 count)
  • Germ Off Wipes (35 count)
  • Scour Off
  • Measuring Spoon
  • Dropper Pipette
  • Spray Bottles (3-pack)

This Contest is Over. Please check back for more giveaways soon.
Congratulations to Nicole. You are the winner.

To enter follow M+BL on Instagram or YouTube and then just leave a comment below telling me so. Leave a seperate comment for each, so you can have two entries to win. If you already are following me on IG and YT that’s fine, just tell me that in the comment.

Contest runs till July 31st at 12p EST. Good luck!

And P.S. until July 31, you can receive FREE lifetime MEMBERSHIP with ANY purchase (which will save you 15-25% off each order)! Click here to learn more. 

And if you can’t wait till the giveaway is over, just click here to start shopping now!

 *This is obviously a sponsored post and I was sent product and/or paid for this post. But y’all know me, I tell like it is, and I am very picky about what kinds of sponsored posts I do here on M+BL. I only share about things I would rave to my best friends about anyway. You can see my full policies and disclosure page here

You Might Also Like

  • Christina
    July 25, 2013 at 2:23 PM

    Great giveaway! I follow you on instagram…

  • Jennie
    July 25, 2013 at 2:44 PM

    Thanks for the chance! I follow you on Instagram and LOVE Shaklee!!!

  • Laura Palid
    July 25, 2013 at 2:56 PM

    Love the giveaway! I follow you on YouTube!

  • Laura Palid
    July 25, 2013 at 2:57 PM

    I also follow you instagram!

  • Kayla F.
    July 25, 2013 at 3:55 PM

    I followed you on Instagram! Love natural cleaning products!

  • Kayla F.
    July 25, 2013 at 3:55 PM

    Followed on Youtube..(thought I was already, but I was wrong..haha..)

  • christy
    July 25, 2013 at 4:06 PM

    I follow you on IG. I’m excited for the chance to win!

  • Emily
    July 25, 2013 at 4:58 PM

    I follow you on YouTube

  • Emily
    July 25, 2013 at 4:58 PM

    I also follow you on Instagram!

  • Lydia
    July 25, 2013 at 5:03 PM

    I follow you on Instragram. Love your pics 🙂
    I subscribed to your You Tube Channel. I have two super energetic, messy tiny kids and would love a healthier cleaning solution for my house 🙂

  • Lydia
    July 25, 2013 at 5:08 PM

    I’m your You Tube subscriber and love it 🙂
    The video on How to Cut Up a Whole Chicken was very informative and useful. I’m planning to start cooking my own “Liquid Gold” and freezing it so I can use it for soups and slow cooker meals.

  • Lanie McMillan
    July 25, 2013 at 6:25 PM

    Looks like a great line! I folloe you on instagram!

  • Laura
    July 25, 2013 at 9:04 PM

    Awesome! I follow you on Instagram. My username is imperfectbutloved.

  • Laura
    July 25, 2013 at 9:04 PM

    Annnd I also follow you on youtube with the username spotofrain819 🙂

  • Chris
    July 26, 2013 at 1:05 AM

    Following you on Instagram. 🙂

  • Sara
    July 26, 2013 at 1:06 AM

    I just subscribed to the you tube channel!!!!

  • Brianna
    July 26, 2013 at 1:13 AM

    I love mama & baby love and ring around the Rosies blogs! Followed you on you tube!

  • Brianna
    July 26, 2013 at 1:15 AM

    Just figuring out how to use instagram! Also following you there!

  • Christine
    July 26, 2013 at 1:17 AM

    I follow you on instagram and youtube. Looks like awesome products!

  • Lindsey Morrow
    July 26, 2013 at 1:27 AM

    I follow you on IG!

  • Emily
    July 26, 2013 at 1:29 AM

    I follow you on Instagram as Emerlyh!

  • Emily
    July 26, 2013 at 1:29 AM

    I also subscribe on YouTube as Emily Hodge!

  • Lindsey Morrow
    July 26, 2013 at 1:30 AM

    I follow you on YouTube!

  • Kelly
    July 26, 2013 at 1:31 AM

    Would love to try these out! Just getting into green/chemical free cleaning products since my one year old twins are into everything! Love following you on instagram!

  • Erika Poole
    July 26, 2013 at 1:35 AM

    I follow you in Instagram and would love to try these out:)

  • Nicole Clark
    July 26, 2013 at 1:41 AM

    I have wanted to try Shaklee and haven’t yet! I will try your recipe with the vinegar and tea tree oil as well!
    Following you on YOUTUBE 🙂

  • Suzanne C
    July 26, 2013 at 1:46 AM

    I love Shaklee. following you on YouTube. I use the H2 3 bottle spray collection daily. I have used the strong disinfectant after my little boy “made waste” in the bathtub. I’ve used the laundry detergent and dishwasher detergent too and had no complaints about how well it cleaned. Love that it is unscented.

  • Susan C.
    July 26, 2013 at 1:56 AM

    Following you on Instagram! I love Shaklee.

  • Susan C.
    July 26, 2013 at 1:57 AM

    And now subscribed on YouTube. I didn’t even know you had a YouTube channel!

  • Alison W
    July 26, 2013 at 2:01 AM

    I’m following you on Instagram. 🙂

  • Ailer Kochan
    July 26, 2013 at 2:06 AM

    I am following you on Instagram and YouTube. I love Moma and Baby Love 😉 <3 I have never tried Shaklee before and I am excited about the possibility!!!

  • Alison W
    July 26, 2013 at 2:06 AM

    Following you on YouTube as well. 🙂

  • Rachel
    July 26, 2013 at 2:16 AM

    I follow! 😉

  • Erin
    July 26, 2013 at 2:21 AM

    Just subscribed to your YouTube channel…which I thought I’d already done, so now it is for sure! I’d love to try the Shaklee stuff. I’ve known that name since I was a kid…in my families’ circles of association, we’ve never had any shortage of people selling things, including Shaklee. I know my mom used the all-purpose concentrated cleaner and my mother-in-law uses it to this day. But I didn’t know until recently what a green cleaning product they are, so now the circle has completely come around and I’m interested, too.

  • Rachel H
    July 26, 2013 at 2:29 AM

    I have no idea about how to follow on you tube… so instagram it is! 🙂

    • Stephanie
      July 26, 2013 at 2:31 AM

      Just click on the word YouTube that is highlighted in the post, it will take you to my YouTube channel and then you just click Subscribe. 🙂

  • Kimberly
    July 26, 2013 at 2:33 AM

    I follow you on Instagram and YouTube!

  • Lily
    July 26, 2013 at 4:21 AM

    I follow you on Instagram.

  • Lily
    July 26, 2013 at 4:22 AM

    I also am now following your YouTube channel!

  • Jennifer Fisher
    July 26, 2013 at 9:44 AM

    I follow you on instagram

  • Jennifer Fisher
    July 26, 2013 at 9:44 AM

    I follow you in YouTube

  • Abby
    July 26, 2013 at 11:55 AM

    Following on instagram 🙂

  • Abby
    July 26, 2013 at 11:56 AM

    AND following on YouTube!

  • Jessica W
    July 26, 2013 at 3:47 PM

    I follow you on instagram (jrwarfield)

  • Jessica
    July 26, 2013 at 5:25 PM

    Following on instagram

  • Jessica
    July 26, 2013 at 5:26 PM

    AND following on YouTube!

  • Andrea
    July 26, 2013 at 9:14 PM

    Great giveaway! I follow you on Instagram! (@arichison08)

  • Tina S
    July 27, 2013 at 1:04 PM

    I follow on Instagram.

  • Elizabeth
    July 27, 2013 at 11:41 PM

    Following you on instagram! Love your cookbooks and blog! I am 6 months pregnant and have a 16 month old and usually use vinegar, water, and tea tree to clean with but would love to try shaklee!

  • Nicole
    July 28, 2013 at 8:19 PM

    I follow you on Instagram! I found out about this giveaway through Pinterest! I love trying all natural cleaners. A nice change from vinegar and water.

  • Renee
    July 28, 2013 at 8:38 PM

    I subscribed to your YouTube channel.

  • Lorina
    July 28, 2013 at 8:44 PM

    Following on UR

    • Lorina
      July 28, 2013 at 8:45 PM

      That’s YouTube

  • Danielle
    July 28, 2013 at 10:06 PM

    I just subscribed to your YouTube channel.

  • Danielle
    July 28, 2013 at 10:19 PM

    Following you on Instagram.

  • Danielle
    July 28, 2013 at 10:20 PM

    Following you on YouTube.

  • Lisa
    July 28, 2013 at 10:23 PM

    I follow you on youtube

  • Courtney Fleischman
    July 29, 2013 at 12:55 AM

    Great giveaway! I follow you on Instagram!

  • Courtney Fleischman
    July 29, 2013 at 12:55 AM

    I also subscribed to your channel on YouTube!

  • Laura
    July 29, 2013 at 2:03 AM

    I followed you on youtube.

  • Kara Hallis
    July 29, 2013 at 3:07 AM

    Following you on instagram!

  • Barbara Demske
    July 29, 2013 at 4:03 PM

    I follow you on Instagram and haven’t tried these products but would love to!

  • Lori B
    July 29, 2013 at 4:09 PM

    I love your blog and follow you on YouTube. Thanks for everything you post, it is so helpful!

  • Jennifer Schmitt
    July 29, 2013 at 4:18 PM

    I follow you on instagram!

  • Jennifer Adorno
    July 29, 2013 at 4:39 PM

    I follow you on Instagram! Love this giveaway!!!

  • Jennifer Adorno
    July 29, 2013 at 4:46 PM

    I follow you on Instagram!

  • Kim
    July 29, 2013 at 5:54 PM

    I follow you on instagram!

  • Kim
    July 29, 2013 at 5:55 PM

    I follow you on youtube!

  • Lylith
    July 29, 2013 at 6:09 PM

    I follow you on Instagram

  • Lylith
    July 29, 2013 at 6:10 PM

    And I subscribe to you on YouTube. Love Shaklee products–in fact I just ran out of a few things, so I hope I win!

  • Rebecca
    July 29, 2013 at 6:41 PM

    I follow you on YouTube.

  • Jillian Tyre
    July 30, 2013 at 1:57 AM

    Following on YouTube. Thank you for a great cleaning supply review!

  • Tara Lynch
    August 1, 2013 at 3:10 AM

    I follow you on youtube.

  • Tara Lynch
    August 1, 2013 at 3:11 AM

    I follow you on instagram!

  • Teresa
    August 1, 2013 at 3:15 AM

    Follow in Instagram

  • Patricia Abel
    August 1, 2013 at 3:18 AM

    Hi, just subscribed to you on Youtube. Please pick me!! I really need the Shaklee products

  • Caryn Fields
    August 1, 2013 at 3:31 AM

    Follow both! 🙂

  • Jill King
    August 6, 2013 at 4:22 AM

    Following! Love to try non-chemical cleaning products.